Washington Cycle Works

Go Back   Sportbike Addicts | Two Wheels... Our Drug of Choice > Extreme Lean Angle > Track Days
FAQ Members List Member Gallery Calendar Today's Posts Donate

Need some opinions/Advice
Old 09-26-2006, 08:26 AM   #1
Mack
Washes njf4i's Back With a Pink Loofa

Send a message via AIM to Mack
Default Need some opinions/Advice

Ok as many of you know me and my aprilia took a beating on Sunday and I'm pretty sure I've decided to make a change for my track bike. I would like some advice from everyone as to what they would recommend for a track bike. Keep in mind I have been riding a twin for 3 years and love it. I don't think I can go down to a 600 I think I'll miss the torque. Right now I'm leaning towards either a CBR1000RR or a GSXR 1000. Also if you have any recommendations as to where to pick up a track ready version of one of these bikes or a salvage titled bike please let me know. I think the Aprilia is being turned into my daily street rider for next year. At least that's that way things are looking right now. Advice/input would be greatly appreciated. THANKS

Old 09-26-2006, 08:43 AM   #2
RCM78
Tech Nazi

Finding a salvaged 1000 will be tough. They dont last more then an hour in most salvage yards. Call leeseville salvage in rahway and let them know what you want. You may get lucky.

I would still suggest a 600 though. I went from a superhawk to a 600F3 and the F3 was easier to ride fast. Todays 600's are easily better then the aprilia and they are much more forgiving then a 1000...
TPM Coach #71

Old 09-26-2006, 08:47 AM   #3
Lakota
Learner's Permit