Washington Cycle Works

Go Back   Sportbike Addicts | Two Wheels... Our Drug of Choice > Miscellaneous > Off Topic
FAQ Members List Member Gallery Calendar Today's Posts Donate

Whitman/EPA and Why I'm Involved in a Class-Action Suit
Old 02-22-2006, 04:24 PM   #1
CuCullin
MCSE

Default Whitman/EPA and Why I'm Involved in a Class-Action Suit

http://cms.firehouse.com/content/art...Id=46&id=47315

http://ny1.com/ny1/content/index.jsp?stid=1&aid=56827

Some of you know I was a firefighter, and spent alot of time post-9/11 at Fresh Kills landfill. Those who were there are in a suit against the EPA and Whitman, because of the presence of asbestos and other materials harmful to us, and we were never told. I don't know how many firefighters, police, FBI, SS, etc, etc were there, but they basically put our lives in danger. My paperwork for involvement in the suit comes tomorrow, thought you guys might be interested in how little they give a crap about all of us.

Old 02-22-2006, 05:02 PM   #2
Smokes35
(+2)Bully on the Internets

Send a message via AIM to Smokes35

Repeated exosure to asbestos is dangerous... not a few hours, not a few weeks.

While i do agree it was wrong to not inform you of the presence of it, do some research and you will see it takes REPEATED exposure to floating dust particles to have any adverse effects other than a few days of light congestion that would be experienced with exposure to dust. We just got sued by a widow of a3 pack a day smoker that died of lung cancer... she blammed it on the brake pads her husband changed for 40 years. Cant prove if it was the smoke or the brake pads... she won... which in my opinion wasnt rght.

Old 02-22-2006, 05:16 PM   #3
CuCullin
MCSE

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smokes35
Repeated exosure to asbestos is dangerous... not a few hours, not a few weeks.