PDA

View Full Version : Question for the more expienced and older

Kennedy
09-12-2005, 07:14 PM
Well heres my question for all of you who have been through or are going through College right now.....first some Background information....

I am currently a full time student at Raritan Valley Community College. I am taking 4 classes or 13 credits......World Civ 101 English 101, Some gay math, and Intro to Psychology......This first week has been pretty good enough work to keep me busy but not enough to keep me from panicing.....Now my question ...... Who thinks it is a good Idea to have a part time job while being a full time student in school.... I know if I do this I will be working tuesday thursdays and fridays....thats alot of time that counld be used for studying and other things like wriitng papers and homework which I get a ton off, mostly tons of reading.

For all those who have been through college what would you suggest to someone in my position, I have quite a bit saved up, almost 2k but I dont think thats enough but I do not want to sacrifice my education either. I know when winter rolls around I will be bored as hell and not be able to ride so if I don't have a job Ill be getting kicked in the ass....what do you guys think?

UPDATE***** 9/21- I hate my life. Thank you.

MPtotheFZ
09-12-2005, 07:19 PM
My advice to you is to start drinking heavily! :lol:

Vin
09-12-2005, 07:19 PM
I think it's a good idea, Kennedy. Even if it's not going to help with school bills and stuff, it's important to have cash in your pocket.

You will find time to study -- from what I've read about you and your general disposition, you've got a great attitude and mindset. If you can't juggle the two, do not sacrifice school for work. When you're done with school, work can and will be found.

I didn't finish college, although I wish I did. Then again, I was a dad at 20. Finishing your schooling should be one of your top priorities right now. :)

Kennedy
09-12-2005, 07:23 PM