PDA

View Full Version : Oxtar TCS EVO RX Racing Boots

ZeRo_C0oL
03-13-2007, 11:55 AM
Anyone use them? Know someone that does?

Great boots, or not? I sure hope so, because they're on the way. I went ahead and ordered them, and I got a good deal on them, so if I don't like them I can turn around and hopefully not have any trouble selling them for what I paid for them.

FigNewTon
03-13-2007, 04:43 PM
You will not be disappointed with the Oxtars. They are an excelllent boot. I have been riding in them for about the last 3 years.

SPL170db
03-13-2007, 04:52 PM
Anyone use them? Know someone that does?

Great boots, or not? I sure hope so, because they're on the way. I went ahead and ordered them, and I got a good deal on them, so if I don't like them I can turn around and hopefully not have any trouble selling them for what I paid for them.

I believe those are the ones with the titanium toe sliders correct? Keep in mind if you ever plan on going to the track that some track organizers may not let you out there with them for the same reason they don't allow Ti knee pucks, they spark.

FigNewTon
03-13-2007, 04:54 PM
I believe those are the ones with the titanium toe sliders correct? Keep in mind if you ever plan on going to the track that some track organizers may not let you out there with them for the same reason they don't allow Ti knee pucks, they spark.
I can attest to this as well :P

RCM78
03-13-2007, 05:32 PM
I love my Oxstars. I also have Ti toe sliders but have never been asked not to wear them at any track...

Cakes206
03-13-2007, 07:34 PM
:roflmao: I still have that toe slider in my tool box. Damn kids these days, always causin a ruckous :roflmao:

Mike295
03-13-2007, 08:13 PM
good boots. run big sizes though.

High_Revs_17
03-13-2007, 08:46 PM

Maybe bikes should be banned at track days as well, cuz when they go down I'm sure they make a hell of a lot more sparkage. :lol:

ZeRo_C0oL
03-14-2007, 01:34 AM